VOLONTARIAT

Les bénévoles de VCDM apportent leurs compétences, leur expérience et leur enthousiasme à un large éventail de tâches au sein de l’organisation.

Si vous pensez avoir quelque chose à apporter, une compétence, un talent, contactez-nous! Nous sommes particulièrement intéressés par les personnes ayant des compétences dans les domaines suivants : communication, éducation des enfants, agriculture biologique, couture et mode, construction, réparation. Nous recherchons également des volontaires qui souhaiteraient passer du temps avec les enfants du Banyan Tree house support house. Les enfants aiment faire de nouvelles rencontres, expérimenter des nouvelles activités.

Témoignages

Laure MOLIN

, France

La première chose dont je me souviens à propos de V.C.D.M c’est le pouvoir des femmes, leurs combats. Les femmes que j’ai rencontrées au sein de V.C.D.M ont plus d’estime de soi, elles ont plus de volonté. Elles voulaient trouver leur place dans la société en utilisant des outils donnés par V.C.D.M. A travers le théâtre, le chant, les réunions etc, ils construisent un pouvoir collectif. Tous les animateurs de V.C.D.M, peu importe leur sexe, étaient heureux d’être ce qu’ils sont, et en même temps, ils étaient conscients du changement qu’ils pouvaient impulser dans leur village ainsi que dans leur vie. J’étais heureuse de les rencontrer. Grâce à cette expérience, j’ai compris combien la démocratie active aide à être acteur de sa vie. C’est un processus essentiel qui aide à trouver sa place dans la société ainsi qu’à se développer sur le plan personnel. Je pense que les échanges entre les animateurs ainsi que les étudiants étrangers est important pour les deux côtés. Cela aide à te questionner, à remettre en cause tes choix, ta culture. Merci beaucoup à V.C.D.M pour cette expérience, pour la richesse de ses réunions

Depuis toujours, je rêvais de faire du bénévolat dans un pays étranger. Lorsque j’ai voyagé en Inde l’année dernière, j’ai enfin eu l’opportunité, avec mon ami russe Serjey, d’aider l’incroyable ONG V.C.D.M, située à Pabal dans l’État du Maharastra en Inde. Une des missions de l’organisation parmi d’autres est de soutenir des enfants d’âges différents avec des antécédents familiaux compliqués. Ils offrent aux enfants l’opportunité de vivre dans un espace sécurisé, aimant où ils ont la possibilité d’étudier mais aussi d’avoir une nourriture saine.

Ce volontariat m’a donné l’opportunité de découvrir la vie d’un village indien, une réalité très différente de celle des sites touristiques. J’ai pu m’immerger un peu plus dans la culture indienne : compréhension des traditions et de leur vie quotidienne.

Quand nous sommes arrivés à la maison de soutien, les responsables Mamma et Tai nous ont accueillis avec un délicieux déjeuner fait maison. Le repas a été préparé avec des légumes frais qui sont cultivés sur le terrain de la maison de soutien. On ne peut pas faire plus local ! Nous avons fait la connaissance des enfants à leur retour de l’école en début d’après-midi. Au début, ils étaient un peu timides mais rapidement nous avons réussi à briser la glace en dansant sur de la musique.Je suis tombée amoureuse d’eux immédiatement !

Rahel Tscholl

, Autriche

Nous visiter

Vous êtes les bienvenus. Nous pouvons organiser une journée d’excursion afin que vous puissiez découvrir quelqu’uns de nos projets. Contactez-nous via le formulaire.

Contact Info

Address : 884 Rairkar Bungalow, Deccan Gymkhana’411004 Pune, Maharashtra,India

E-Mail : vcdmindia@gmail.com

Telephone :
Kanad Joag 9421643636
Pauline Charriot 9075491765

Newsletter

Subscribe to receive inspiration, ideas, and news in your inbox.

Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved

CONTRIBUTE TO THE
BANYAN TREE SUPPORT HOUSE !

We are thankfull to you for your desire to support our cause.
Following can give you an idea about the childrens’s needs.
Donations in Indian Rupees only. Please click on the following link.

Donate Now

Give monthly

RS 2000  : can bring for a child, good nutrition, accommodation, medical care and accessories for school for one month.

RS 3000  : can bring the previous benefits, plus tuitions and vocational courses.

RS 5000  : previous benefits plus psychological counseling and extracurricular activities.

Give once :

RS 24,000  : can bring for a child good nutrition, medical care and accessories for school to a child for one year.

RS 36,000  : can bring the previous benefits, plus tuitions and vocational courses for a child for one year.

RS 60,000  : previous benefits plus psychological counseling and extracurricular activities for a child for one year.

Volunteer With Us

Volunteers at VCDM bring their skills, experience and enthusiasm to a broad range of tasks in the organisation.
If you think you have something to contribute, a skill, a talent please contact us ! We are interested in people who are having skills in the following domains : communication, child education and development, organic farming, tailoring and fashion. We are also looking for some volunteers who would like to spend their time with girls in the Banyan Tree House. Girls are happy to make new activities, meet new people and have conversation !

Testimonials

Laure MOLIN

, France

The first thing I remember about VCDM is the power of the women, their fights. Women I met in VCDM had more self-esteem, more will. They wanted to find their own place in society, in using the tool given by VCDM. Through theater, singing, meetings etc..they built a collective power. All the animators of VCDM, whatever their sex were happy to be what they are, and in same time they understand the changes they can infuse in their village and life. I was happy to meet them, thank to this experience I understood how much active democracy help you to be actor of your life. It is fundamental for the citizenship, for your own growth and finally to find your place in society. I think that the exchange between volunteer and foreign students are very important for both the side. It help you to challenge yourself, your choices and your culture.Thanks a lot to VCDM for the experience, and for the richness of our meetings.

I was always dreaming about volunteering in a foreign country. When I was traveling through India last year I finally got the opportunity to help out in the amazing social work done by VCDM ,located in Pabal, Maharashtra, India. The organisation supports children of different ages with complicated family backgrounds. They offer a safe home, education and proper food to the kids.

I found it very interesting to experience an authentic Indian village far away from the tourist sites. This gave me the chance to dive deep into the Indian culture, their traditions and their every-daylife.

When we arrived at the farm, the lovely caretakers Mamma and Tai welcomed us with a delicious homemade lunch. The meal was prepared with fresh vegetables that are grown directly on the fields of the farm. Truly zero kilometre food! We got to know the kids when they came back from school in the early afternoon. At first, they were a bit shy but soon we broke the ice with music and dancing. I fell in love with them immediately.

Rahel

, Austria

VISIT US

You’re welcome to visit our projects. We can organise a day trip for you.

Contact Info

Address : 884 Rairkar Bungalow, Deccan Gymkhana’411004 Pune, Maharashtra,India

E-Mail : vcdmindia@gmail.com

Telephone :
Kanad Joag 9421643636
Pauline Charriot 9075491765

Newsletter

Subscribe to receive inspiration, ideas, and news in your inbox.

Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved